Quality and professionalism

Developing wind farms to their highest environmental value

To achieve a wind farm with high environmental value, site selection is critical. It must:

  • Protect natural zones, landscapes or endangered architectural structures
  • Preserve protected or classified sites
  • Preserve historical monuments
  • Avoid easements (radar, civil or military aviation, etc)
  • Respect a sufficient distance from residential housing and reduce as much as possible the visual and auditory impact.

FUTUREN professionalisme et qualité

For this, environmentalists advice project managers on sites that present limited impact on the environment.

At the inception of a project, the environmental characteristics of a site are clearly defined and taken into consideration. An impact study identifies the influence the wind farm may have on landscape, flora, avifauna and people present at and near the installation site. Following this study, different lay-outs are evaluated.

FUTUREN’s goal is to design wind farms that are perfectly adapted to their surroundings and have as little environmental impact as possible while guaranteeing the technical and financial feasibility of its projects. This entire approach is presented during the public inquiry. If environmental impacts are evaluated before or observed during and after the construction of the wind farm, measures to scale back or compensate are then carried out.

FUTUREN performs an environmental monitoring of all its construction sites and pays attention to the landscape integration of the delivery station by planting trees or hedges or in certain cases by a covering respecting the local building.

In addition to this approach, FUTUREN also takes part in the preservation of the environment through architectural or landscape restoration initiatives, through energy efficiency measures (financing low consumption equipment, insulation, etc) or through reversion to biodiversity by means of local initiatives, such as placing owl nests near an operating wind farm.

Professionnalisme et qualité

Développer des parcs à haute valeur environnementale

Pour réaliser un parc éolien à haute valeur environnementale, le choix du site d’implantation est essentiel. Il doit :

  • Préserver les zones naturelles, paysagères ou architecturales sensibles
  • Préserver les sites classés ou protégés
  • Préserver les monuments historiques
  • Exclure les servitudes
  • Respecter un éloignement suffisant des habitations et réduire au maximum l’impact visuel et sonore.

FUTUREN professionalisme et qualité

Pour cela, des environnementalistes conseillent les chefs de projets sur les sites présentant un impact limité sur l’environnement.

Lors de la conception du projet, les enjeux environnementaux du site sont précisément définis et pris en compte. Une étude d’impact détermine tous les enjeux naturels, paysagers et humains présents sur et à proximité du site d’implantation. Suite à cette étude, différentes implantations sont évaluées.

L’objectif de FUTUREN est de concevoir des parcs éoliens parfaitement adaptés à leurs territoires et impactant l’environnement le moins possible tout en garantissant la faisabilité technique et financière de ses projets. L’ensemble de cette démarche itérative est présenté lors d’une enquête publique. Si des impacts sur l’environnement sont évalués avant ou constatés pendant et après la construction du parc éolien, des mesures réductrices ou compensatoires sont alors mises en place.

FUTUREN effectue un suivi environnemental de tous ses chantiers et veille à l’insertion paysagère du poste électrique par la plantation d’arbres ou de haies ou, dans certains cas par un habillage respectant le bâti local.

En complément de cette démarche, FUTUREN participe également à la préservation de l’environnement par des opérations de restauration du patrimoine architectural et paysager, par des actions de maîtrise de l’énergie (financement d’équipements basse consommations, isolation, …) ou par la reconquête de la biodiversité au travers d’initiatives locales, comme la pose de nichoirs à chouettes aux alentours d’un parc en exploitation.