Industry

A focus on onshore wind energy

We have chosen to focus our activity on onshore wind energy because we consider it the most advanced (excluding hydro) of renewable energies.

The wind industry benefits from a mature and reliable technology, a production price which is the closest to the electricity market price and favorable political support in the countries where FUTUREN operates. Significant technological progress has been achieved these past few years to make wind equipment reliable, which has allowed for a price decline of the related equipment.

Wind energy strongly contributes to protecting the environment. It participates in the energy independence of the countries that develop it and will soon have a significant role in the world's energy mix. Most people and public authorities are already aware of this fact. The political will to develop renewable energies has led to adopting a legislative and regulatory stance favorable to renewable energy, and wind energy in particular.

FUTUREN produces electricity from wind power in 4 countries: Germany, France, Morocco and Italy. Germany, France and Morocco constitute the stable core of the Group’s operating wind assets.

All the electricity produced by the wind farms in operation is compulsorily purchased in its entirety by local grid operators, at a guaranteed tariff, on a long-term basis of between 15 and 20 years, depending on the country.

This secure activity therefore generates a recurring revenue and regular cash flows on a long-term basis, consistent with the economic model of infrastructures.

Generating wind power in 4 countries with different wind characteristics enables the Group to reduce the impact of unfavorable wind conditions in one country over a given period.

Métier

Une concentration sur l’énergie éolienne terrestre

Parce que c’est selon nous la plus avancée des énergies renouvelables (hors hydraulique), nous avons fait le choix de concentrer notre activité sur l’énergie éolienne terrestre.

La filière éolienne bénéficie d’une technologie mature et fiable, d’un prix de revient le plus proche du prix de marché de l’électricité et d’un environnement politique réglementaire favorable dans les pays où le Groupe FUTUREN opère. D’importants progrès technologiques ont été réalisés ces dernières années pour fiabiliser le matériel éolien, ce qui a permis la baisse des coûts des équipements.

L’énergie éolienne participe fortement à la préservation de l’environnement. Elle contribue à l’indépendance énergétique des pays qui la développent et aura bientôt une place significative dans le mix énergétique mondial. Les populations et les pouvoirs publics en ont largement pris conscience. La volonté politique de développer les énergies renouvelables a permis l’adoption d’un environnement législatif et réglementaire favorable aux énergies renouvelables, et à l’énergie éolienne en particulier.

FUTUREN produit de l’électricité d'origine éolienne dans 4 pays : l’Allemagne, la France, le Maroc et l’Italie. L’Allemagne, la France et le Maroc constituent le socle stable d’actifs éoliens en exploitation du Groupe.

Toute l’électricité produite par les éoliennes en exploitation est obligatoirement et intégralement achetée par l’exploitant de réseau local, à un tarif garanti, sur une longue durée, entre 15 et 20 ans selon le pays.

Cette activité sécurisée génère ainsi un chiffre d’affaires récurrent et des cash-flows réguliers sur le long terme, comme le modèle économique des infrastructures.

Produire de l’électricité d’origine éolienne dans 4 pays bénéficiant de régimes de vent variés permet au Groupe de réduire l’impact de conditions de vent défavorables dans un pays sur une période donnée.